Getting past an error window

Getting started -basics for starting with WinTask

Getting past an error window

Postby berthierwinner on Sat Jul 19, 2014 3:55 pm

Hi,
I've been testing Wintask x64 to submit data from excel to an online form with great success so far. However from time to time the form will throw an error message and I'd like to simply get past this and submit the data in the next row of the spreadhseet. I tried OnAction and #ActionTimeout but without success as I need the script to close the browser, re open a browser and submit the following row. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
berthierwinner
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 10:05 am

Re: Getting past an error window

Postby TechSupport on Mon Jul 21, 2014 9:26 am

Hello,

Would this topic help you:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=15058
It uses Notepad as everybody can replay the example, but the same technique applies to a web form.

Regards.
WinTask Tech Support
TechSupport
 
Posts: 805
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 9:58 am

Re: Getting past an error window

Postby berthierwinner on Mon Jul 21, 2014 11:52 am

Thank you.
I finally managed to get round it by using If but mght leverage your solution if it doesn't work in the long run.
berthierwinner
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 10:05 am


Return to Getting started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron