Call a script in VBA

Getting started -basics for starting with WinTask

Call a script in VBA

Postby Edwin on Tue Dec 17, 2013 8:42 am

Hi,
My current project is programmed in VBA (inside Excel). Is there an easy way to call WinTask scripts from within VBA?
Edwin
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 10:48 am

Re: Call a script in VBA

Postby TechSupport on Wed Dec 18, 2013 9:32 am

Hello,

You need to call TaskExec.exe in your VBA program. The command line is:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\WinTask\Bin\TASKEXEC.EXE" "C:\Program Files (x86)\WinTask\Scripts\<my_script>.ROB" ["<param1>" "<param2>"]
You can find more details in the help, Running a script chapter, Running a script from the command line topic.

Regards.
WinTask Tech Support
TechSupport
 
Posts: 805
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 9:58 am

Re: Call a script in VBA

Postby TechSupport on Wed Dec 18, 2013 9:32 am

Hello,

You need to call TaskExec.exe in your VBA program. The command line is:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\WinTask\Bin\TASKEXEC.EXE" "C:\Program Files (x86)\WinTask\Scripts\<my_script>.ROB" ["<param1>" "<param2>"]
You can find more details in the help, Running a script chapter, Running a script from the command line topic.

Regards.
WinTask Tech Support
TechSupport
 
Posts: 805
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 9:58 am


Return to Getting started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron